Skip to content

Short Jokes

September 17, 2012

Several of you Gentle Readers have stated a familiarity with Short jokes.

No matter where you are on your personal security scale, you have to admit we live in a time and world where it is much less likely that our sons and daughters will ever end up reciting Short jokes.  It’s up to us old timers to preserve this lexicon.

Send me what you remember and I’ll collect them here.  Some recent contributions:

I’m so short…
..I could parachute off the edge of a dime
..I need a T-10 just to get out of bed

..I can wear a top hat underneath a snake’s belly in a wagon rut.
.. I can do pull-ups on a staple.
..When I sit on the ground my legs dangle.

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. Sharon Ross permalink

    As a short person, I’d much prefer TALL jokes!

  2. Dan's folks permalink

    I am so short, I can wear a top hat underneath a snake’s belly in a wagon rut.
    I am so short I can do pull-ups on a staple.
    Way to go Joe!

  3. Chris and Janice permalink

    Way to go Joe!
    Dan’s folks

  4. Chris and Janice permalink

    you are so short you can do pull-ups on a staple.

    • Kevin permalink

      I’m/you’re so short that when I sit on the ground my legs dangle.

Leave a comment